I cannot thank Anne enough!!

Kerin Mc ~ December 2019 ~ The Red Barn at Outlook
So. Berwick, ME ~ (Photography: William Tangorra Photography)

I cannot thank Anne enough!! She went above and beyond to make everything about our wedding beautiful! She took the time to listen to our exact vision and made it even more magical than the pictures we showed her on Pinterest! Anne was extremely responsive with our questions and was flexible as we added more ideas along the way. I would give Anne 10/5 stars if I could! You will not regret using her as your florist!!


I can’t say enough good things about Anne!

Courtney S ~ December 2019 ~ Portsmouth Harbor Events, Portsmouth, NH (Photographer: Millyard Studios)

I can’t say enough good things about Anne! Anne provided the bridal party flowers for our wedding on 12/31/19 and they could not have been more stunning. When I first met with Anne, I was incredibly overwhelmed. We planned our entire wedding in six months and focusing about the details of flowers really wasn’t my specialty. I shared with Anne a very basic idea of what we were looking for and what she designed and delivered was beautiful. My bouquet of cream roses looked and smelled amazing AND the best part was that it lasted and barely even wilted after 10 days. Anne’s kindness, understanding, creative and passion for what she does is unique. We are so thankful she was a part of our wedding day.


Anne did an amazing job with my wedding flowers!!

Amanda S. ~ November 2019 ~ The Common Man, Claremont, NH (Photographer: Alyssa Parker Photography)

Anne did an amazing job with my wedding flowers!! She is wonderful to work with and I could tell I was in good hands from the moment I met her! She is very professional and is very good and her job! She showed me examples of flowers she would use for my arrangements from her albums and from her flowers she had in stock. She took very detailed notes and sent me a prompt list of what we discussed! She was very flexible and allowed changes or add ons up to two weeks before my wedding! The day of my wedding she set up everything and I was blown away with how perfect everything came out! I loved everything and I would highly recommend her to friends and family needing a florist!


Distinct Floral Designs went above and beyond to make our wedding dreams come to life.

Allison C. ~ November 2019 ~ Abenaqui Country Club, Rye, NH (Photographer: Tammy Byron)

Distinct Floral Designs went above and beyond to make our wedding dreams come to life. Anne is hard working and extremely detail oriented! It was important to work with someone who was patient and open-minded to our ideas. Distinct Floral Designs never hesitated to make changes that we requested throughout our wedding planning process. Highly recommend working with Distinct Floral Designs!


Anne Marshall from Distinct Floral Designs is more than a florist.

Stefanie D. November 2019 ~Portsmouth Country Club ~ (Photographer: Millyard Studios)

Anne Marshall from Distinct Floral Designs is more than a florist. She is an artist and a magician. Anne met with me a couple of times, listening intently to what I envisioned for our wedding day, and I felt like she was as excited about my big day as I was. She proved this in the finished products because the bouquets and arrangements were absolutely spectacular, coming out better than I could’ve imagined. Anne can bring your wedding vision to life.


Working with Anne was so refreshing.

Rachel B. November 2019~ Josiah’s Meeting House, Epping, NH (Photographer: Danielle Towle Photography)

Working with Anne was so refreshing. I had a vision of what I wanted, and she put it together beautifully! She is very professional and goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect!


She is extremely talented, professional and kind, and we cannot recommend her enough!

Katie and Andrew D. October 2019 ~ Portsmouth Country Club ~ (Photographer: Michael Sears)

My husband and I worked with Anne for our October 2019 wedding based on the recommendation of our wedding coordinator, and it was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding! Anne always made us feel like a priority during our wedding planning process, with quick and thorough responses to our questions. We were able to meet with her in person twice before the big day, and she was able to show us exactly her vision based on what we said we wanted. She was able to take all of our ideas and elevate them to be the most beautiful flower arrangements I’ve ever seen. She is extremely talented, professional and kind, and we cannot recommend her enough!


I can’t recommend Distinct Floral Designs by Anne Marshall enough!!

Bekah H. July 2019

I can’t recommend Distinct Floral Designs by Anne Marshall enough!! From the very first day that I met Anne and her mother, I knew how devoted and talented they were. She made this process so easy and was very helpful in bringing what I envisioned to life on our wedding day with her expertise. She exceeded everything that I could have wanted and went above and beyond to make our wedding as beautiful as it could be! Truly the most wonderful experience I could have imagined and such a kind person to work with. Thank you Distinct Floral Designs!!


I would recommend Anne to anyone!

Michelle L.~ September 2019 ~ The Preserve at Chocorua, Chocorua, NH (Photographer: Anne Skidmore)

I was first familiar with Anne’s work from my good friend’s wedding two years prior to our wedding day. They had mentioned how easy Anne was to work with and her work was so beautiful! When it came to having my meetings with Anne, she was very knowledgeable and open to my ideas, yet flexible when I needed to add additional colors. She was very detail oriented and organized when we met the final time to review final ribbon colors to our timeline. Anne was able to bring my pinterest idea to life, and I could mot be more happier with the flowers we received! I would recommend Anne to anyone!


Distinct Floral Designs by Anne Marshall did an incredible job!

Meghan S. ~ July 2019 ~ Waterville Valley Resort, NH ~ (Photographer: 309 Productions)

Distinct Floral Designs by Anne Marshall did an incredible job! Anne is amazingly talented and knowledgeable of various plants and floral designs. Anne was consistently available to answer my many questions and offer her valuable insights. Lacking any knowledge of floral designs myself and being filled with anxiety, Anne invited me stop by last minute one day, taking time out of her busy schedule and showing me a variety of color schemes and ideas, developing a whimsical floral scheme for my wedding. We couldn’t be happier with the wonderful work Anne did for my wedding! She is a great value, and I recommend her without reservation!


Anne’s eye for detail was superb.

Kelly S. ~ October 2019 ~ Foster’s Clambakes, York, ME

I had a fall wedding and Anne Marshall took care of all my floral needs. From the first meeting right up to the day of the wedding she was such a pleasure to work with. She met with my family and helped me pinpoint the types of flowers that would work for my day. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous from the boutonnieres to the table arrangements, the brides and bridesmaids bouquets, and the larger ceremony arrangements. Anne’s eye for detail was superb. She chose stands that matched my theme for the larger arrangements and added a wrap around my bouquet to compliment my dress. She was punctual in delivering the flowers to multiple locations and was very reasonably priced. She has my highest recommendation.


Couldn’t be happier to have found Anne!

Danielle C. ~ September 2019 ~ Mayfair Farm, Harrisville, NH ~ (Photographer: Kate Preftakes)

I cried happy tears twice on my wedding day—once during the ceremony, and once when I saw how beautiful the flowers were. Anne was such a dream to work with—responsive, flexible, and a wonderful positive person. She was able to take my ideas–as vague as they were–and bring them to life. Couldn’t be happier to have found Anne!


You will not be disappointed when you book Distinct Floral Designs for your wedding.

Krista. R ~ June 2019 ~ Lakeshore Village Resort, Weare, NH (Photographer: Kristen Phelps Photography)

We were beyond thrilled with not only the flowers for our wedding, but also our experience with Anne at Distinct Floral Designs. I was having a hard time choosing a florist because I had such a specific vision in my head, but was having a hard time making that vision come to life. I felt like any sample photos of florists work didn’t quite jive with what I was looking for, or if it did, it was going to cost me way more than I was able to spend. Then, Anne came along! I remember specifically walking away from our initial consultation like she truly understood what I was looking for even though I didn’t think I did a good job describing it! It was like she was able to read between the lines of what I was saying & the photos I was showing her to figure out what I really wanted since I didn’t know the first thing about flowers. I cannot stress enough how kind hearted, creative, knowledgeable, and talented Anne is. You will not be disappointed when you book Distinct Floral Designs for your wedding. The amount of wedding guests asking me who our florist was because they were so impressed after the wedding amazed me. Now, I just need to find another event to plan so I can order more flowers from Anne!


Choose Anne, because you will NOT be let down.

Jolene B. ~ June 2019

Anne was referred to me because she took care of most of my best friends weddings. Each time, she never failed to amaze everyone with her craft. Her ability to listen to what your dream vision is of your flowers, is unmatchable. She helped me create my dream bouquet. Everyone at my wedding could not believe how beautiful the flowers looked. I had a garden style wedding so, tons of greenery! But they greenery was so fresh, and full! It was better than I imagined…if you’re looking for someone who has been doing it for a number of years, not many people can beat her wisdom with flowers! Choose Anne, because you will NOT be let down. I ended up drying my bouquet out and sealing it to keep forever. Thank you Anne for making my dreams come true!


I feel SO lucky to have found Anne!

Alyssa H. ~ May 2019 ~ Portsmouth Country Club ~ (Photographer: Michele Easton)

I feel SO lucky to have found Anne! If you are looking for a florist for your wedding – do not look any further. Anne provided the most sincere and personalized experience, from the very first time that I emailed her, right up until she and her mom dropped off the flowers on my wedding day. I pulled together a Pinterest board of bouquets and arrangements that I liked before meeting with Anne in her studio. We first met for about 45 minutes and she had some flowers ready to show me that she had noticed I repeatedly pinned. Anne listened to what I envisioned for my wedding and coached me through the entire process of picking table arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, and more. She gave me options based on my budget and helped pull together the perfect flowers for my style! I truly was blown away when I saw the flowers come together…thank you Anne for going above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect!


Look no further for the perfect wedding florist!

Samantha D. ~ June 2019 ~ Flag Hill Winery, Lee, NH (Photographer Michelle Eaton)

Look no further for the perfect wedding florist! I could not have dreamed of a better experience than the one I had with Anne. She was so kind and accommodating, she was able to give me exactly what I wanted and she was so easy going about the whole process. She is so sweet and does amazing work. The flowers!! I squealed when I saw them the day of the wedding. They were more beautiful than I could have imagined. She took my vision and made it into a reality. She was responsive during the whole planning process. I also loved visiting her for our meetings and being able to see her work in progress and her working alongside her Mom! Anne and the flowers we received were simply the best. I thank her so much for helping to make our day perfect!


Anne was so amazing to work with…

Becki L.

Anne was sooo amazing to work with even when I changed my mind 500 hundred times! And I let her take the wheel for my wedding flowers and they were show stoppers sooooo amazing I couldn’t have been more thrilled.


I would HIGHLY recommend Distinct Floral Designs

Nik M.

We utilized Distinct Floral Designs for our wedding and we cannot express our gratitude for the amazing work Anne did. We had so many compliments at the wedding regarding our florist because the flowers looked amazing! From our beautiful bridesmaids bouquets to the brides bouquets, Anne brought out the best and compiled the most amazing floral arrangements. Also, Anne’s prices are completely reasonable (if not lower) given the high quality you’ll receive. Everything was picture perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend Distinct Floral Designs


Anne is a true artist at what she does.

Katie B. ~ October 2018 ~ Atlantic Grill, Rye NH

I met Anne at the UNH Wedding Expo at Huddleston Hall in March of 2017. I loved her displays on her table so I walked over. Upon first impression Anne is very personable and caring. We booked a meeting at her house and I brought all my floral inspiration. I am not big into flowers and really have no idea what each flower is called but, I had a vision. Anne walked me through the vast amount of flowers to which I yay’d or nay’d to. Within a half hour Anne had my vision and that was that. I didn’t see her for almost a year just because we had so much time in between when we got engaged and when the actual wedding was. I saw her again 2 weeks before the wedding and just finished up last minute details with her. I also left her with some personal pins and a necklace from my late grandmothers. When I got my flowers on my wedding day I couldn’t have been any happier. My bouquet had the pins in with the flowers and they looked gorgeous. They were exactly what I had envisioned and more! After walking into my reception I looked around and the centerpieces were absolutely beautiful! The colors were so vibrant and matched the Bridesmaids dresses exactly! Anne is a true artist at what she does. If you need a florist for your wedding and want the most beautiful flowers you need to call Anne!


I can’t say enough about my experience working with Anne.

Christine and Mike P. 2018 ~ The Margate, Laconia, NH ~ (Kiss the Bride Photography)

I can’t say enough about my experience working with Anne. From when I originally met her at a bridal show through to my wedding day she was professional, sweet, and passionate about her job. I created a Pinterest board with some inspiration and set up a free consultation. Only a few minutes into the consultation, I knew Anne would be the florist for my wedding. Anne had samples of ribbon and lace to wrap the bouquets in and rustic wooden boxes to look at for centerpieces. Anne went into her flower fridge and starting placing some flowers together to help me visualize her thoughts and I could immediately see my dream wedding flowers coming to life. Anne’s many years of experience were evident during the whole planning process; she even met my husband and I at our lakeside venue to familiarize herself with the location. From the bouquets, the centerpieces, ceremony and reception arrangements, Anne brought my vision to life better than I thought possible. We received positive feedback from many weddings guests on how the flowers were beautiful and really tied everything together. My husband and I highly recommend Distinct floral designs for all your wedding and event flowers!


Every aspect of the flowers were stunning.

Julia H. August 2018 ~ Josias River Farm, Cape Neddick, ME (Photographer: Haley O’Callghan )

Thank you so much for all of your support, and the enormous talent and artistry you contributed to making our wedding day feel so special and so “us.” Every aspect of the flowers were stunning. We received endless compliments, especially on the arbor and it’s hanging bouquet! Walking towards Patrick down the aisle framed by those flowers was a moment I’ll never forget. Thank you for helping us achieve our vision. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. I’m so happy we met at The Barre way back when! I’ll be eagerly recommending your talents to all future brides.


I would highly recommend Anne.

Alyssa (Wilson) Zuill ~ Wedding August 2018 ~ Currier Hill Farm, NH

I would highly recommend Anne. She’s absolutely amazing and the sweetest! From the moment I met her to the day of my wedding, she was just amazing. I speak so highly of her. ~~~ Alyssa’s photo is in the Review Photo Folder Tagged)


Anne is a gem to work with

Maria Votto ~ Event ~ November 2018 ~ Abenaqui Country Club, Rye Beach, NH

I can not recommend Anne highly enough. The centerpieces for our company’s 30th celebration at the Abenaqui were absolutely gorgeous.   Anne is a gem to work with – accommodating, professional, kind, and so creative in her designs. We received many compliments the night of our party and the “winners” at each table who got to take one home were beyond thrilled. Thank you, Anne!


Thank you so much for Sarah’s gorgeous bouquet!

Dawn Tibbetts ~ Sarah Tibbetts Wedding ~ October 2017 ~ Fuller Gardens and Massimo’s, Portsmouth, NH

Thank you so much for Sarah’s gorgeous bouquet! It’s simply beautiful! You are so sweet and your arrangements are uniquely you! The table centerpieces were pretty and her grandparents are enjoying them now. Will highly recommend you to our friends!


I would highly recommend using Anne!

Caila (Walker) Edwards ~ Wedding June 2017 ~ Dockside Restaurant ~ York, ME

I would highly recommend using Anne! She is absolutely incredible at what she does! The flowers were stunning and I received so many compliments on everything! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! She is very dedicated to her work and you can tell she’s been doing this for a long time! I’m so happy we used Anne!! Thank you for making my wedding so beautiful!!! 🙂


She created with ease and brought elegance and beauty with her skills

Amanda Cee, Cba ~ May 2018 ~ NH Wedding Magazine Photoshoot ~ Wentworth By the Sea Country Club ~ Rye Beach, NH

I worked alongside Anne on a recent project and her flowers and floral arranging abilities were beautiful! She created with ease and brought elegance and beauty with her skills. It was a pleasure to work with her as she was so capable, competent and calm and relaxed under pressure. I look forward to working with you again and highly recommend you and your beautiful arrangements! (Photos from NH Wedding Magazine January 2018 Edition)


I have never seen more beautiful flowers in my life

Ashley B. ~ September Bride 2016 ~ (Ron Kulais Photography)

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for Jeff and myself! As well as your husband and mom! You are all just great and we cannot be more thankful, grateful and appreciative! My flowers are absolutely gorgeous, stunning! I have never seen more beautiful flowers in my life and certainly not at a wedding! I received so many compliments on them as well! Did you see the pic Ron took of my bouquet? Absolutely gorgeous! You helped to make my wedding beautiful! You have such great taste! I am so glad we went with the huge bouquets for the ceremonies well! They just made everything complete and tied it all together! I loved them! Tina put them in front of the sweetheart table after and it was gorgeous! Thank you for going above and beyond for us as well!!


Anne went above and beyond for us on our wedding flowers.

Tiffany K. ~ September 2017 ~ Bellevue Barn at Carlisle Place, Jefferson, NH

Anne went above and beyond for us on our wedding flowers. We live about 5 hours away from where our venue was located, we didn’t have a lot of time to go back and forth to meet with her. She made phone calls, emails and Pinterest time for us! We delivered glass mason jars to her darling mother when Anne wasn’t available (they even painted them for us because we were running out of time) the boutonnieres were simple and perfect for all our manly men and my girls flowers were perfect mini versions of my absolutely stunning bouquet! She had all my visions and ideas ready to go before I could even explain them, she really knows and loves what she does! Everything was delivered on time and set up perfectly! Phenomenal work.


Anne’s creativity and talent blew us away when we saw the final product!

Julie P. ~ July Bride 2018 ~ Atlanic Grill, Rye, NH

Distinct Floral Designs by Anne Marshall was the best florist we could’ve asked for when it came to our small wedding! We worked together to decide the look we wanted for our flowers, but ultimately Anne’s creativity and talent blew us away when we saw the final product! She is flexible, accommodating, and an overall genuinely sweet person. I would love to hire her again in the future! I highly recommend her to anyone in need of floral design!!


Hands down the best wedding flowers we could have asked for!!!

Lynn

Hands down the best wedding flowers we could have asked for!!! The flowers were above anything I pictured or could imagine!!! If you need wedding flowers look no further, work with Anne and you won’t be disappointed. We got married in May and it’s now March- 10 months later and people are still talking about how beautiful the wedding was and how incredible the flowers were!!!